Administration

Alina Lopez

Alina Lopez

Principal

alopez@somersetacademysh.com

Jessica Mesa

Jessica Mesa

Assistant Principal

jmesa@somersetacademysh.com

Armando Delgado

Armando Delgado

Dean of Discipline

adelgado@somersetacademysh.com

Laura Steele

Laura Steele

Curriculum Specialist and Test Chair

lsteele@somersetacademysh.com

Caridad Morfa

Caridad Morfa

ESE Support Coordinator

cmorfa@somersetacademysh.com

Carolyne Rojas-Andrade

Carolyne Rojas-Andrade

ESOL & Gifted Coordinator

Candrade@somersetacademysh.com

Jose Prieto

Jose Prieto

Testing Coordinator

jprieto@somersetacademysh.com

Carmen Alvarez

Carmen Alvarez

Registrar/HR Liaison

Calvarez@somersetacademysh.com

Vashti Detres

Vashti Detres

Couselor

Vdetres@somersetacademysh.com

Claudine Doree

Claudine Doree

Middle School Couselor

cdoree@somersetacademysh.com

Danielle Brandon

Danielle Brandon

High School Counselor

Dbrandon@somersetacademysh.com

Vianna Hoffman

Vianna Hoffman

Business Manager

Vhoffman@somersetacademysh.com

Teachers

Raul Alfonso

Raul Alfonso

Athletic Director

ralfonso@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Maria Aliano

Maria Aliano

Mathematics Teacher

Maliano@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Alfredo Ball-Llovera

Alfredo Ball-Llovera

Language Arts and Reading

aball-llovera@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Carla, Carmona

Carla, Carmona

Science Teacher

Ccarmona@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Ivonne Casiano

Ivonne Casiano

Science Dept.

icasiano@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Tammy Coney-Down

Tammy Coney-Down

Reading Teacher

Tconey-down@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Kristin Dixon

Kristin Dixon

Electives

kdixon@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Elynn Gayol

Elynn Gayol

Language Arts and Reading

egayol@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Cheily Gonzalez

Cheily Gonzalez

Social Studies and Spanish Teacher

Cgonzalez@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Maritza Guzman

Maritza Guzman

Robtics Teacher

Mguzman@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Clara Hernandez

Clara Hernandez

Art and Photography Facilitator

Chernandez@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Antwan Holden

Antwan Holden

Social Studies

aholden@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Alejandra Jidy

Alejandra Jidy

Social Studies

ajidy@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Jason Killins

Jason Killins

Social Studies

jkillins@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Katherine Lage

Katherine Lage

Language Arts and Yearbook Teacher

Klage@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Kelly Maes

Kelly Maes

Language Arts and Reading

kmaes@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Lakisha Macias-Berry

Lakisha Macias-Berry

Language Arts and Reading

lberry@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Sonia Marques

Sonia Marques

Mathematics Teacher

Smarques@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Nicole Matthews

Nicole Matthews

Science Teacher

Nmatthews@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Abdiel Miranda

Abdiel Miranda

Electives

amiranda@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Gregory Oldacre

Gregory Oldacre

Science Dept.

goldacre@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Donal Petersen

Donal Petersen

Science Dept.

dpetersen@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

William Presswood

William Presswood

Social Studies Teacher

Wpresswood@somersetacademysh.com

TEACHER PAGE

Lucia Salamo

Lucia Salamo

Science Teacher

lsalamo@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Ana Sanz-Saumeth

Ana Sanz-Saumeth

Visual Arts Teacher

Asanz-saumeth@somersetacademysh.com

TEACHER PAGE

Orlando Sarduy

Orlando Sarduy

Mathematics Teacher

Osarduy@somersetacademysh.com

TEACHER PAGE

Enrique Senger

Enrique Senger

Arts and Reading

esenger@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Israel Tomas

Israel Tomas

Social Studies

itomas@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Lucy Zuokemefa

Lucy Zuokemefa

Language Arts Teacher

Lzuokemefa@somersetacademysh.com
TEACHER PAGE

Staff

Elliott Bacon Valdez

Elliott Bacon Valdez

Security

Ebacon-valdez@somersetacademysh.com

Orlando Denis

Orlando Denis

Head of Security

odenis@somersetacademysh.com

Frank Desousa

Frank Desousa

Security

Fdesousa@somersetacademysh.com

Daniel Diaz

Daniel Diaz

Substitute

ddiaz@somersetacademysh.com

Anne Hicks

Anne Hicks

Cafeteria Manager

ahicks@somersetacademysh.com

Niurka Izquierdo

Niurka Izquierdo

Support Staff

Nvalle@somersetacademysh.com

Victoria Fernandez

Victoria Fernandez

Receptionist

vfernandez@somersetacademysh.com

Ain-Hoa Figueredo

Ain-Hoa Figueredo

Staff

afigueredo@somersetacademysh.com

Caridad Figueredo

Caridad Figueredo

Custodian

Cfigueredo@somersetacademysh.com

Odalys Figeroa

Odalys Figeroa

Security and Afterschool Counselor

Ofigeroa@somersetacademysh.com

Nora Gonzalez

Nora Gonzalez

Staff

ngonzalez@somersetacademysh.com

Monica Gorosito

Monica Gorosito

Virtual Facilitator

Mgorosito@somersetacademysh.com

Christopher Milian

Christopher Milian

Assistant IT

Cmilian@somersetacademysh.com
Lemuel Miranda

Lemuel Miranda

Staff

lmiranda@somersetacademysh.com

Ruben Morillo

Ruben Morillo

Head of Maintenance

rmorillo@somersetacademysh.com

Evelyn Ortiz

Evelyn Ortiz

Custodian

Eortiz@somersetacademysh.com

Angela Paez

Angela Paez

Staff

apaez@somersetacademysh.com

Nicolas Pantaleon

Nicolas Pantaleon

TV Production Assistant

npantaleon@doralcollege.com

Magalys Perez

Magalys Perez

Custodian

Mperez@somersetacademysh.com

Nasia Perez

Nasia Perez

Paraprofessional

Nperez@somersetacademysh.com

Samantha Roache

Samantha Roache

Paraprofessional

Sroache@somersetacademysh.com

Sylvia Rodriguez

Sylvia Rodriguez

Staff

srodriguez@somersetacademysh.com

Jonathan Salmon

Jonathan Salmon

IT

Jsalmon@somersetacademysh.com

Gabriel Santiago

Gabriel Santiago

Security

Jsalmon@somersetacademysh.com

Gerardo Torres

Gerardo Torres

Paraprofessional

Gtorres@somersetacademysh.com

Sally Valentin

Sally Valentin

Paraprofessional

Svalentin@somersetacademysh.com

X